Can Somebody Say Reality Check!!!!

Oh my goodness,

I don’t know about you but I have been faced with this blessing where whenever things suck in my world the reasons come out clear as day. Most times I don’t want to hear that its me that is the problem but I need to hear it. No matter how much I might dislike or loathe something or someone it is up to me to decide how I feel at the end of the day. 

So I decided. My decision is to work on it! Dani Johnson, an extraordinary woman and entrepreneur has a book on it that teaches about the Law of Promotion. According to this law, you are only promoted once you are able to deal with what is in front of you. I wasn’t doing that. I have a nasty coworker that likes to talk badly about me and lessen my reputation at work. My fiance was laid off. My finances were in disarray. I was the poster child for “bad luck” and nothing was working in my favor. Then I remembered the law of promotion.

Based on the circumstances, it is time for me to practice it. I am taking control of my life starting now. I do not have time to pity myself or others. I have to take action. I have to create my future. I have to be the person that I wish to see in the world. So I encourage you to do the same. Release the anger, the guilt, the shame, the hate. 

Whatever you are feeling, I dare you to change it for the better or suffer in silence. 

Well friend, that was my reality check for today. Hope it helps you!

Buh-bye!

Leave a Reply

